Planet Rugby

Saracens

Saracens

LV= Cup Wrap: Botica shuts out Bath

16th November 2012 21:51

Share:

harlequins Ben Botica

On form: Ben Botica

Five penalties from Ben Botica and two from Louis Grimoldby were enough for Harlequins to see off Bath at the Stoop.

In a try-less encounter, Stephen Donald scored three penalties and Tom Heathcote one of his own as Bath kept in touch, but the visitors slipped further away after Grimoldby's two kicks stretched the lead and handed Quins their second victory in the competition.

Meanwhile a late penalty from Danny Cipriani was enough to give Sale a narrow victory over Saracens at Salford City Stadium.

There were two tries each for both sides as Mark Cueto and Fraser McKenzie crossed for the hosts, with Kameli Ratavou and Joel Tomkins doing the same for the visitors.

The result was only Sale's third win this season in all competitions.

Results:

Harlequins 21-10 Bath
Sale 25-23 Saracens

  • Saracens Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , November 29
Exeter vs SaracensExeter vs Saracens Preview
Saturday , December 20
Saracens vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , December 27
Newcastle vs Saracens15:00
Saturday , January 3
Saracens vs London Irish15:00
Saturday , January 10
Gloucester vs Saracens15:00
Sunday , February 15
Saracens vs Bath15:00
Saturday , February 21
Sale vs Saracens14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Sale vs Saracens13:00
Saturday , December 13
Saracens vs Sale17:15
Saturday , January 17
Saracens vs MunsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Saracens Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 23
Saracens 24 - 31 NorthamptonSaracens vs Northampton Report
Sunday , November 16
Leicester Tigers 21 - 21 SaracensLeicester Tigers vs Saracens Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Ospreys 9 - 21 Saracens
Sunday , November 2
Saracens 25 - 20 Harlequins
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 24
Munster 14 - 3 Saracens
Saturday , October 18
Saracens 30 - 23 Clermont Auvergne
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Saracens 28 - 21 Gloucester
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
2Northampton830
3Exeter828
4Saracens825
5Leicester Tigers821
6Wasps820