Planet Rugby

Northampton

Northampton

Corbisiero "ready to go" in 2014/15

04th July 2014 14:30

Share:

alex corbisiero northampton saints

Ready: Alex Corbisiero

Northampton prop Alex Corbisiero admits he cannot wait to kick-off the season with a home opener against Gloucester on Friday, September 5.

Much of the international's debut year at Franklin's Gardens was disrupted by injury but at the fixture announcement he revealed he is ready to go.

"It was awesome to win the Premiership, after coming back from injury fresh and on a high. I've had a bit of time off to feel rested and ready to go," insisted the England and Lions loosehead prop.

"I feel good, I was getting back to playing a handful of games at the end of the season and I'm pretty happy with where I am right now.

"(Gloucester) is massively exciting, us against their set piece is always going to be a challenge and you always want to take teams.

"I am sure they will come with the mentality of wanting to prove something but we back ourselves at home in front of Franklin's Gardens, that's where you want to be."

  • Northampton Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 30
London Welsh vs Northampton14:30
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , January 3
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , January 10
Sale vs Northampton14:00
Saturday , February 14
Northampton vs London Irish15:00
Saturday , February 21
Bath vs Northampton15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs Northampton13:00
Saturday , December 13
Northampton vs Benetton Treviso15:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Northampton Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 23
Saracens 24 - 31 NorthamptonSaracens vs Northampton Report
Friday , November 14
Northampton 18 - 24 ExeterNorthampton vs Exeter Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Scarlets 7 - 24 Northampton
Saturday , November 1
Northampton 37 - 23 Newcastle
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 Ospreys
Saturday , October 18
Racing Metro 92 20 - 11 Northampton
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Northampton 43 - 10 Sale Sharks
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton830
2Exeter828
3Bath828
4Saracens825
5Leicester Tigers821