Planet Rugby

Northampton

Northampton

LV= Cup Wrap: Quins pip Saints

10th November 2012 16:54

Share:

harlequins northampton saints ben botica

Late winner: Ben Botica

A late try from Ben Botica snatched an LV= Cup victory for Harlequins against Northampton Saints on Saturday.

Botica's late score and conversion gave Quins a 30-31 win away from home at Franklin's Gardens.

Fly-half Tom Heathcote kicked 21 points as Bath comfortably saw off the Dragons in a one-sided affair at the Recreation Ground. Fijian winger Semesa Rokoduguni scored two tries on debut.

Worcester saw off the Scarlets at Sixways, scoring four tries with Neil Best grabbing the bonus point.

Results:
Northampton Saints 30-31 Harlequins
Bath 36-15 Dragons
Worcester 34-18 Scarlets

  • Northampton Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 23
Saracens vs NorthamptonSaracens vs Northampton Preview
Sunday , November 30
London Welsh vs Northampton14:30
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , January 3
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , January 10
Sale vs Northampton14:00
Saturday , February 14
Northampton vs London Irish15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Benetton Treviso vs Northampton13:00
Saturday , December 13
Northampton vs Benetton Treviso15:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Northampton Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Northampton 18 - 24 ExeterNorthampton vs Exeter Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Scarlets 7 - 24 Northampton
Saturday , November 1
Northampton 37 - 23 Newcastle
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 Ospreys
Saturday , October 18
Racing Metro 92 20 - 11 Northampton
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Northampton 43 - 10 Sale Sharks
Saturday , October 4
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Exeter828
2Bath828
3Northampton726
4Saracens724
5Wasps820