Planet Rugby

Northampton

Northampton

LV= Cup Wrap: Quins pip Saints

10th November 2012 16:54

Share:

harlequins northampton saints ben botica

Late winner: Ben Botica

A late try from Ben Botica snatched an LV= Cup victory for Harlequins against Northampton Saints on Saturday.

Botica's late score and conversion gave Quins a 30-31 win away from home at Franklin's Gardens.

Fly-half Tom Heathcote kicked 21 points as Bath comfortably saw off the Dragons in a one-sided affair at the Recreation Ground. Fijian winger Semesa Rokoduguni scored two tries on debut.

Worcester saw off the Scarlets at Sixways, scoring four tries with Neil Best grabbing the bonus point.

Results:
Northampton Saints 30-31 Harlequins
Bath 36-15 Dragons
Worcester 34-18 Scarlets

  • Northampton Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , April 20
Northampton vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , May 3
Bath vs Northampton15:00
Saturday , May 10
Northampton vs Wasps15:15
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
Amlin Challenge Cup
Friday , April 25
Northampton vs Harlequins20:00
More Amlin Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Northampton Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , April 13
Saracens 28 - 24 NorthamptonSaracens vs Northampton Report
More Aviva Premiership results
Amlin Challenge Cup
Thursday , April 3
Sale Sharks 14 - 28 NorthamptonSale Sharks vs Northampton Report
More Amlin Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , March 29
Northampton 16 - 22 LeicesterNorthampton vs Leicester Report
Saturday , March 22
Sale Sharks 19 - 6 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Sunday , March 16
Exeter 15 - 8 Northampton
Saturday , March 8
Northampton 26 - 7 Saracens
More LV= Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , March 1
Northampton 39 - 13 Gloucester
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens1976
2Northampton1966
3Leicester Tigers1963
4Bath1959
5Harlequins1954