Planet Rugby

Newcastle

Newcastle

Six-week suspension for Brookes

05th March 2014 08:34

Share:

Kieran Brookes Newcastle v Sarries 2014

Kieran Brookes: Pleaded guilty

Newcastle prop Kieran Brookes was banned for six weeks after pleading guilty to pushing referee Greg Garner during Sunday's Aviva Premiership match against Leicester.

Brookes was cited for physical abuse of a match official for recklessly pushing or otherwise making contact with Garner in his side's 41-18 loss to Leicester Tigers at Kingston Park on Sunday.

His ban runs until April 20 and he is free to play again the following day. He will miss the Falcons' next two matches but will be available for selection for their last two fixtures against London Wasps and Exeter Chiefs.

The case was heard at the Leeds Brighouse Holiday Inn by a panel of Antony Davies (chairman), Samantha Hillas and Austin Newman.

  • Newcastle Falcons Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 28
Wasps vs Newcastle14:00
Sunday , October 5
Newcastle vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh vs Newcastle14:30
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle15:00
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
Newcastle vs Sale15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Northampton vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 8
Newcastle vs Cardiff Blues15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Newport Gwent D'gons vs Newcastle19:30
Saturday , December 6
Newcastle vs Stade FrancaisTBC
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Newcastle Falcons Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle 10 - 35 NorthamptonNewcastle vs Northampton Report
Sunday , September 14
Newcastle 18 - 20 London IrishNewcastle vs London Irish Report
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8London Irish37
9Wasps36
10Gloucester35
11Newcastle Falcons31
12London Welsh31