Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Titterrell joins Wasps coaching staff

28th July 2014 15:48

Share:

andy titterrell lions 2005

Fitness: Andy Titterrell

Wasps have recruited former England and Lions' hooker Andy Titterrell to their Strength and Conditioning team for the new season.

Titterrell, who retired from playing professional rugby at London Welsh in January due to injury, joins Wasps on a three-day a week contract.

Alongside representing Sale Sharks, Gloucester Rugby, Leeds Carnegie and Edinburgh Rugby, Titterrell has amassed significant Strength and Conditioning expertise during his playing career.

Having previously run his own personal training business, he is currently studying for his Masters in Strength and Conditioning at St Mary's University, Twickenham.

As well as assisting Head of Strength and Conditioning Dan Baugh, Titterrell will use his considerable line-out capabilities to help develop the Club's hookers.

"I'm very grateful for the opportunity Dai Young and Dan Baugh have given me here at Wasps," said Titterell.

"I didn't want to be away from the game for long or drift away from an environment I love. It's a great set of boys here, many of whom I've played against during my career.

"I'm thrilled to be part of a Club that is moving forward and have been very impressed by where Dai and Dan want to take the programme.

"I'm really excited to be part of a performance team which I believe will help to improve on-pitch performances and am looking forward to the challenge ahead."

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , January 4
Wasps vs Sale14:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Sunday , December 7
Castres vs Wasps13:00
Sunday , December 14
Wasps vs Castres13:00
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 WaspsSale vs Wasps Report
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 Newcastle
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614