Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Wasps sign ex-Wales prop

03rd July 2014 17:11

Share:

John Yapp London Irish

Joining Wasps: John Yapp

Wasps have announced the arrival of Wales international prop John Yapp ahead of the 2014/15 Aviva Premiership season.

Loosehead prop Yapp will link up with the squad this week at the start of pre-season training.

With 21 caps for Wales to his name, Yapp will add significant experience to the Wasps front row joining from London Irish, where he spent last season on loan, making 24 appearances for the Exiles.

"I know John very well from my time with Cardiff Blues and he will add a good level of experience to our front row," said Director of Rugby Dai Young.

"We now have a good group of props to choose from, who range in experience. We have always sought competition for places and John's arrival will only make that more intense."

John Yapp added, "I am really pleased to be joining Wasps ahead of the new season. I really enjoyed my time in the Aviva Premiership last season and I am looking forward to making a real impact in black and gold this year."

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 5
Sale vs Wasps14:00
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster vs Wasps17:15
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Saturday , December 6
Castres vs WaspsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 NewcastleWasps vs Newcastle Report
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 WaspsHarlequins vs Wasps Report
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Bath415
4Exeter414
5Wasps411
6London Irish411
7Gloucester410