Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Wasps recruit Shervington

12th May 2014 13:20

Share:

Ed Shervington Worcester Warriors 2012

London switch: Ed Shervington

London Wasps have signed hooker Ed Shervington from Worcester Warriors for next season, as well as re-signing Tom Lindsay.

Shervington, who has made 90 appearances for Worcester Warriors since moving from the Ospreys in 2010, has impressed with his physicality, ball carrying ability and reliability at the set piece. The 29-year-old hooker previously represented Wales at U18, U19 and U21 levels, but is English qualified.

Lindsay, who is still only 26, recently passed 100 appearances for the Club and has already featured in 28 games this season. A powerful ball-carrying hooker, Lindsay has consistently provided a huge impact from the bench as well as showing his ability when given the starting shirt.

"We have seen this year that it is important to have three top-level hookers in your squad and with these two players, along with Carlo Festuccia, that is what we will have for next season," said Wasps director of rugby Dai Young.

"Tom Lindsay has been a great servant for this Club, already passing 100 appearances, and, with his ball-carrying ability, he is a great player to have in the mix. Ed Shervington has impressed me with his physical displays for Worcester and I am very confident that he will be a very good addition to our squad moving forward."

Shervington will join the following new signings at Wasps next season: Samoa centre/wing Alapati Leiua, Wales lock Bradley Davies, Italy prop Lorenzo Cittadini, Scotland fly-half Ruaridh Jackson, England Saxons back-row James Gaskell and Saxons full back Rob Miller.

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , January 4
Wasps vs Sale14:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs HarlequinsWasps vs Harlequins Preview
Sunday , December 7
Castres vs Wasps13:00
Sunday , December 14
Wasps vs Castres13:00
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 Newcastle
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614