Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Wasps host first Euro play-off

06th May 2014 14:17

Share:

Pierre Arnald L Director General of Stade Francais Paris and Nick Eastwood CEO of London Wasps

European Rugby Champions Cup play-off: Wasps v Stade Français

The draw for the European Rugby Champions Cup play-off, which will decide the 20th and final place in the 2014-15 competition was made at Heathrow.

Representatives from Premiership Rugby, Ligue Nationale de Rugby, London Wasps and Stade Français Paris were present at the draw.

The matches between the 7th placed side (London Wasps) in Aviva Premiership Rugby and the 7th placed side in the Top 14 (Stade Français Paris) will take place on the 18th of May and on the 24th of May.

The first play-off will see Wasps host Stade Francais at Adams Park on Sunday the 18th before they travel to Stade Jean Bouin on the 24th for the return fixture.

Sunday 18 May
London Wasps v Stade Français Paris
Venue: Adams Park
Kick off: 3pm (BST)

Saturday 24 May Stade Français Paris v London Wasps
Venue: Stade Jean Bouin
Kick off: 14.45 local (1.45pm BST)

The winner over the two legs will take their place as the 20th team in the inaugural European Rugby Champions Cup 2014-15.

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , September 28
Wasps vs Newcastle14:00
Sunday , October 5
Sale vs Wasps14:00
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh14:00
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster vs Wasps17:15
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Saturday , December 6
Castres vs WaspsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 NorthamptonWasps vs Northampton Report
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 WaspsSaracens vs Wasps Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
4Exeter26
5Northampton26
6Wasps25
7London Irish25
8Harlequins24