Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Wasps host first Euro play-off

06th May 2014 14:17

Share:

Pierre Arnald L Director General of Stade Francais Paris and Nick Eastwood CEO of London Wasps

European Rugby Champions Cup play-off: Wasps v Stade Franšais

The draw for the European Rugby Champions Cup play-off, which will decide the 20th and final place in the 2014-15 competition was made at Heathrow.

Representatives from Premiership Rugby, Ligue Nationale de Rugby, London Wasps and Stade Franšais Paris were present at the draw.

The matches between the 7th placed side (London Wasps) in Aviva Premiership Rugby and the 7th placed side in the Top 14 (Stade Franšais Paris) will take place on the 18th of May and on the 24th of May.

The first play-off will see Wasps host Stade Francais at Adams Park on Sunday the 18th before they travel to Stade Jean Bouin on the 24th for the return fixture.

Sunday 18 May
London Wasps v Stade Franšais Paris
Venue: Adams Park
Kick off: 3pm (BST)

Saturday 24 May Stade Franšais Paris v London Wasps
Venue: Stade Jean Bouin
Kick off: 14.45 local (1.45pm BST)

The winner over the two legs will take their place as the 20th team in the inaugural European Rugby Champions Cup 2014-15.

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , January 4
Wasps vs Sale14:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs HarlequinsWasps vs Harlequins Preview
Sunday , December 7
Castres vs Wasps13:00
Sunday , December 14
Wasps vs Castres13:00
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 Newcastle
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614