Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Wasps face Stade Franšais in play-off

03rd May 2014 18:53

Share:

Jules Plisson Stade francais white

Stade Franšais playmaker: Jules Plisson

London Wasps and Stade Franšais will face off for the final berth in next season's European Champions Cup.

As the seventh-place finishers of the Aviva Premiership and Top 14 respectively they will contest the two-leg play-off on 17 and 24 May.

Stade Franšais earned a losing bonus-point in Saturday's clash with Toulon at the Allianz Riviera on the final day of the Top 14 to book their spot.

Meanwhile, Wasps beat 44-38 with a bonus point to move seven points clear of Gloucester with just one round left.

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , January 4
Wasps vs Sale14:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs HarlequinsWasps vs Harlequins Preview
Sunday , December 7
Castres vs Wasps13:00
Sunday , December 14
Wasps vs Castres13:00
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 Newcastle
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
Saturday , September 6
Saracens 34 - 28 Wasps
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614