Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Jackson heading to Wasps

23rd April 2014 14:43

Share:

Ruaridh Jackson kicking for Glasgow

Moving south: Ruaridh Jackson

London Wasps have signed Scotland international fly half Ruaridh Jackson from Glasgow Warriors for next season.

26-year-old Jackson, who has 23 caps to his name, becomes the fifth high-profile signing for London Wasps ahead of the 2014/15 season, with the signings of Bradley Davies, Rob Miller, James Gaskell and Lorenzo Cittadini already announced.

Jackson, who made his international debut as a 22-year-old against New Zealand in 2010, will join Wasps after six years at Glasgow Warriors, during which time he has played 108 times, scoring 443 points.

The standoff is well-known for his attacking threat and ability to play on the gainline. He will join a group of fly-halves in black and gold next season that includes Andy Goode and Joe Carlisle.

"I have been very impressed with what I have seen of Ruaridh and I am looking forward to welcoming him to the club," said Wasps director of rugby Dai Young.

"He will add to the quality pool of 10s we already have and the competition for that position next season will be very strong."

"I am very excited about joining Wasps. I have been at Glasgow a long time now but I am now relishing this new challenge that lies ahead," said Jackson.

"After meeting with Dai I was very impressed with what the club has to offer and it is easy to see the club is going in the right direction. I can't wait to start the next stage of my rugby career and to be involved with this great club."

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , January 4
Wasps vs Sale14:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , December 7
Castres vs Wasps13:00
Sunday , December 14
Wasps vs Castres13:00
Saturday , January 17
Harlequins vs WaspsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps 16 - 23 HarlequinsWasps vs Harlequins Report
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 Newcastle
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614