Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Cittadini on his way to Wasps

22nd April 2014 13:15

Share:

Lorenzo Cittadini Italy training SN 2014

Lorenzo Cittadini: Bolsters Wasps' pack

Wasps boss Dai Young has continued to strengthen his pack for next season by signing Italian tighthead prop Lorenzo Cittadini.

Cittadini will be the third Italian at Wasps next season, where he joins international team-mates Andrea Masi and Carlo Festuccia.

Cittadini, who showed his class against England in the final game of the Six Nations, is highly rated at international level and joins Wasps from Treviso.

Young said: "Lorenzo will be an excellent addition to our squad next year. I rate him as a very good prop at the highest level and his experience at international level will be a real boost for us.

"We've got some very good young props here at Wasps who will learn a lot from working with him.

"We want to build a squad which has strength in depth in every position and bringing in players like this will help us continue to build on that aim."

Cittadini will join other new signings Bradley Davies, James Gaskell and Rob Miller at Wasps next season.

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 6
Saracens vs Wasps14:00
Sunday , September 14
Wasps vs Northampton14:00
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , September 28
Wasps vs Newcastle14:00
Sunday , October 5
Sale vs Wasps14:00
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh14:00
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster vs Wasps17:15
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Newcastle Falcons00
9Northampton00
10Sale Sharks00
11Saracens00
12Wasps00