Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Young pleased but wants more

19th April 2014 19:53

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Dai Young Wasps head coach

Delighted: Dai Young

London Wasps boss Dai Young was delighted with their 38-30 victory over Gloucester, but demanded more precision from his team.

A James Haskell double helped Wasps to victory at Twickenham, and left them in seventh place in the Premiership on Saturday.

"We scored five tries and gave them two. We were very good in patches and very loose in patches," said Young.

"We probably won that game three times but if you said before the game it was going to be five pointer I would have snatched your hand off.

"I thought the score flattered them. I don't feel like they were in the game apart from our mistakes.

"They were very dangerous with the ball in hand, like we all knew they would be, but if you look at theit tries one was an interception and one was a kick through. I think we pretty much handled everything they threw at us.

"We also made a number of line breaks that we didn't finish off, so I think we made harder work of it than we needed to."

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 6
Saracens vs Wasps14:00
Sunday , September 14
Wasps vs Northampton14:00
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , September 28
Wasps vs Newcastle14:00
Sunday , October 5
Sale vs Wasps14:00
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 19
Leinster vs Wasps17:15
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Sale vs Wasps15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
8Newcastle Falcons00
9Northampton00
10Sale Sharks00
11Saracens00
12Wasps00