Planet Rugby

Wasps

Wasps

Myall eyes Wasps momentum

26th March 2014 14:44

Share:

kearnan myall london wasps

Determined: Kearnan Myall

London Wasps' Kearnan Myall is determined to see his side build momentum after ending a run of losses at Worcester on Saturday.

A last-minute Jake Cooper-Woolley try, converted by Andy Goode, saw Wasps overturn an 11-6 deficit, arresting a five-game losing streak and denying the Warriors their first win of the season in the process.

"The biggest thing for us was that we needed to win having been on a bad run, and we managed that and that is all that matters," Myall told the official Premiership website.

"Confidence was down having lost a few games on the bounce and if we didn't get the win at Worcester then it would have made the run in that little bit harder.

"We knew it was going to be tough because Worcester were also desperate for the win, but we came out on top and that is crucial.

"To be honest it didn't feel like we had won come the final whistle but we had and it has boosted us and has given us our confidence back for the final few games.

"I wasn't here last season but I know the club went on a really bad run towards the end and Dai Young has told us that this year, with the players we have got, that is not acceptable.

"We have got that winning feeling back and although, we have some tough games left to go, we are now looking upwards again which is important."

  • Wasps Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Sunday , January 4
Wasps vs Sale14:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , December 7
Castres vs Wasps13:00
Sunday , December 14
Wasps vs Castres13:00
Saturday , January 17
Harlequins vs WaspsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Wasps Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps 16 - 23 HarlequinsWasps vs Harlequins Report
Sunday , October 19
Leinster 25 - 20 WaspsLeinster vs Wasps Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 Wasps
Sunday , September 28
Wasps 35 - 18 Newcastle
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614