Planet Rugby

London Irish

London Irish

Ex-Ireland coach joins Exiles

18th July 2014 09:13

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Mark Tainton Ireland

Kicking and skills: Mark Tainton

London Irish have announced the recruitment of former Ireland assistant coach Mark Tainton for the 2014/15 season.

The former Bristol fly-half previously worked with England before coaching Ireland for ten years, working specifically as a technical kicking coach with Ronan O'Gara and Johnny Sexton. Tainton joins the club as skills and kicking Coach.

"It's great to have Mark on-board. He is an experienced coach who can really aid our kickers as well as developing the core skills of the playing squad," said Irish director of rugby Brian Smith.

"Kicking is a key part of the game and to have someone with the knowledge and expertise of Mark is a real positive for London Irish."

"I'm delighted to have joined the London Irish in this hugely exciting time," said Tainton.

"Everything is in place off the field to ensure the players and coaches can prosper. I look forward to working with Brian Smith and the rest of the coaching staff over the coming season."

  • London Irish Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , November 15
Sale vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Sunday , November 30
London Irish vs Gloucester13:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Friday , December 26
London Irish vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , January 3
Saracens vs London Irish15:00
Sunday , January 11
London Irish vs Exeter15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
London Irish vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , November 8
Wasps vs London Irish15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Grenoble vs London Irish18:30
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • London Irish Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Sunday , October 19
London Irish 70 - 14 RovigoLondon Irish vs Rovigo Report
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Exeter 44 - 24 London IrishExeter vs London Irish Report
Saturday , October 4
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
Saturday , September 27
Leicester 19 - 22 London Irish
Saturday , September 20
London Irish 32 - 36 Saracens
Sunday , September 14
Newcastle 18 - 20 London Irish
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611
11Newcastle Falcons69