LV= Cup: Sunday's teams

16th Nov 2012, 17:46


Back to lead Tigers: Brett Deacon

Back to lead Tigers: Brett Deacon

Rob Hawkins and Brett Deacon return from injury to start for Leicester Tigers in Sunday's LV= Cup tie against London Irish.

We preview the LV= Cup action set to take place at Welford Road, Adams Park and Rodney Parade on Sunday.

Leicester Tigers v London Irish

Rob Hawkins and Brett Deacon return from injury to start for Leicester Tigers in Sunday's LV= Cup tie against London Irish at Welford Road.

Tigers hooker Hawkins makes his first start of the season. Scrum-half Micky Young starts for the first time on home ground this season while Dan Bowden returns to the backline against his former club.

England Internationals Alex Corbisiero and Jonathan Joseph and Scotland hooker, Scott Lawson will all start for London Irish. Matt Garvey and George Skivington will form the second row partnership and Alex Gray starts at number eight .

Leicester Tigers: 15 Mathew Tait, 14 Andy Forsyth, 13 Matt Smith, 12 Dan Bowden, 11 Alex Lewington, 10 George Ford, 9 Micky Young, 8 Brett Deacon (c), 7 Richard Thorpe, 6 Michael Noone, 5 Ed Slater, 4 Rob Andrew, 3 Fraser Balmain, 2 Rob Hawkins, 1 Boris Stankovich.
Replacements: 16 Jimmy Stevens, 17 Jonny Harris, 18 Kieran Brookes, 19 Joe Cain, 20 Jordan Crane, 21 Sam Harrison, 22 Andrew Symons, 23 Henry Purdy.

London Irish: 15 Anthony Watson, 14 Topsy Ojo , 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Shane Geraghty , 11 Sailosi Tagicakibau , 10 Ian Humphreys, 9 Darren Allinson, 8 Alex Gray, 7 Jamie Gibson, 6 Declan Danaher (c), 5 Matt Garvey, 4 George Skivington, 3 Leo Halavatau, 2 Scott Lawson, 1 Alex Corbisiero.
Replacements: 16 Brian Blaney, 17 Max Lahiff, 18 Cai Griffiths, 19 Bryn Evans, 20 Chris Hala'ufia, 21 Tom Homer, 22 Steven Shingler, 23 Finlay Barnham.

London Wasps v Worcester Warriors

London Wasps Director of Rugby Dai Young has made six changes to his starting line-up including captain Hugo Southwell at full-back and Tom Varndell, who starts on the wing.

Matt Everard makes his first competitive start of the season. Tom Lindsay and Ashley Johnson also start.

Meanhwile, Worcester have made four changes in their pack with a new-look front row of Ceri Jones, Ollie Hayes and Rob O'Donnell, who makes his first start for Warriors.

London Wasps: 15 Hugo Southwell (c), 14 Jack Wallace, 13 Elliot Daly, 12 Chris Bell, 11 Tom Varndell, 10 Tommy Bell, 9 Jonah Holmes, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Matt Everard, 6 Sam Jones, 5 Josh Brown, 4 James Cannon, 3 Phil Swainston, 2 Tom Lindsay, 1 Simon McIntyre.
Replacements: 16 Nathan Morris, 17 Tim Payne, 18 Will Taylor, 19 Dave Hughes, 20 James Haskell, 21 Charlie Davies, 22 Lee Thomas, 23 Chris Mayor.

Worcester Warriors: 15 Errie Claassens, 14 Nikki Walker, 13 Alex Grove, 12 Jon Clarke, 11 Andy Short, 10 Joe Carlisle, 9 Jonny Arr, 8 Blair Cowan, 7 Jake Abbott, 6 Richard de Carpentier, 5 Craig Gillies, 4 Dean Schofield (c), 3 Rob O'Donnell, 2 Ollie Hayes, 1 Ceri Jones,
Replacements: 16 Ed Shervington, 17 Ryan Furniss, 18 James Currie, 19 Chris Jones, 20 Neil Best, 21 Paul Hodgson, 22 Andy Goode, 23 Ben Howard.

Dragons v Northampton Saints

Dan Evans starts at number ten marking new half back combination for the Dragons. Tom Prydie also steps in at number fifteen, and he is replacing Hallam Amos who is injured.

Dragons: 15 Tom Prydie, 14 Will Harries, 13 Pat Leach, 12 Ashley Smith (c), 11 Tonderai Chavhanga, 10 Dan Evans, 9 Wayne Evans, 8 Tom Brown. 7 Nic Cudd, 6 Ieuan Jones, 5 Rob Sidoli, 4 Adam Jones, 3 Dan Way, 2 Hugh Gustafson, 1 Owen Evans.
Replacements: 16 Steve Jones, 17 Phil Price, 18 Nathan Buck, 19 Ian Nimmo, 20 Lewis Evans, 21 Jonathan Evans, 22 Lewis Robling, 23 Jack Dixon.

Northampton Saints 15 Tom May, 14 Ken Pisi, 13 Dom Waldouck, 12 Luther Burrell, 11 Jamie Elliott, 10 Ryan Lamb, 9 Lee Dickson, 8 GJ Van Velze, 7 Phil Dowson, 6 Calum Clark (c), 5 Mark Sorenson, 4 Samu Manoa, 3 Paul Doran Jones, 2 Mike Haywood, 1 Alex Waller.
Replacements: 16 Ross Mcmillan, 17 Ethan Waller, 18 Brian Mujati, 19 Rhys Oakley, 20 Ben Nutley, 21 Martin Roberts, 22 Scott Armstrong, 23 Tom Collins.