Planet Rugby

London Irish

London Irish

LV= Cup wrap: Irish beat Sale

11th November 2012 17:48

Share:

Shane Geraghty Conor Gaston London irish

Try-scorer: Shane Geraghty

London Irish got their 2012/13 LV= Cup campaign off to a winning start as they overcame Premiership rivals Sale 34-28 at the Madejski Stadium on Sunday.

Matt Garvey (2), George Skivington and Shane Geraghty scored tries, while Ian Humphreys slotted two penalties and converted four tries.

In reply, Sale's try scorers were Dwayne Peel and Danny Cipriani while Charlie Amesbury crossed late on for a consolation effort in Reading.

Sunday's other game saw Exeter teach London Welsh a lesson as Will Carrick-Smith, Mark Foster, Jack Nowell and Nic Sestaret (2) scored tries to Welsh pivot Gordon Ross' five penalties.

Results:
London Irish 32-28 Sale Sharks
London Welsh 15-42 Exeter Chiefs

  • London Irish Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , November 15
Sale vs London Irish14:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Sunday , November 30
London Irish vs Gloucester13:00
Sunday , December 21
Wasps vs London Irish14:00
Friday , December 26
London Irish vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , January 3
Saracens vs London Irish15:00
Sunday , January 11
London Irish vs Exeter15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
London Irish vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , November 8
Wasps vs London Irish15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Friday , October 24
Grenoble vs London Irish18:30
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • London Irish Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Sunday , October 19
London Irish 70 - 14 RovigoLondon Irish vs Rovigo Report
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Exeter 44 - 24 London IrishExeter vs London Irish Report
Saturday , October 4
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
Saturday , September 27
Leicester 19 - 22 London Irish
Saturday , September 20
London Irish 32 - 36 Saracens
Sunday , September 14
Newcastle 18 - 20 London Irish
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611
11Newcastle Falcons69