Planet Rugby

Leicester

Leicester

Tigers trio clinch new deals

21st May 2014 16:26

Share:

ed slater leicester tigers

New deal: Ed Slater

Leicester Tigers have extended the contracts of skipper Ed Slater and experienced colleagues Anthony Allen and Louis Deacon.

Other squad members David Mele, Blaine Scully, Adam Thompstone and Gonzalo Camacho have also agred new deals, though the length of these contracts have not been disclosed.

Dan Bowden, Michael Noone and Jerome Schuster are all heading for the exit door, while development squad members Pasqualle Dunn, Lucas Guillaume, Henry Purdy and Harry Rudkin have not been offered new terms.

"Continuity is always important in our squad and we like to keep the core of players together so they can work and develop together," said boss Richard Cockerill.

"Ed Slater has had an outstanding season while Deacs and Anth Allen are among the most experienced leaders in the group and we're delighted to agree new deals with all three of them.

"They are very important to the squad, on and off the field."

  • Leicester Tigers Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Sale vs Leicester14:00
Saturday , January 3
Leicester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
Saturday , December 6
Leicester vs ToulonTBC
Saturday , December 13
Toulon vs LeicesterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Leicester Tigers Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester 25 - 18 UlsterLeicester vs Ulster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Saturday , September 27
Leicester 19 - 22 London Irish
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 Leicester
Saturday , September 13
Exeter 20 - 24 Leicester
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611