Planet Rugby

Leicester

Leicester

Williams and Ma'afu cited

19th May 2014 13:01

Share:

leicester v bath owen williams

Cited: Owen Williams

Owen Williams and Silesi Ma'afu have been cited following Friday's Premiership semi-final between Northampton and Leicester.

Tigers fly-half Williams has been charged with "acts contrary to good sportsmanship/making contact with the eye(s) or eye area of Luther Burrell" while Saints prop Ma'Afu has been charged with striking Tom Youngs after being sent off during his side's 21-20 victory.

Both will answer the charges in front of an Rugby Football Union Disciplinary panel on Tuesday.

Uncapped 22-year-old Williams has been included in the Wales 'Possibles' squad for their June tour to South Africa but a ban would rule him out as the IRB recommends a minimum 12-week ban for anyone found guilty of making illegal contact with the eyes.

  • Leicester Tigers Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Sale vs Leicester14:00
Saturday , January 3
Leicester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
Saturday , December 6
Leicester vs ToulonTBC
Saturday , December 13
Toulon vs LeicesterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Leicester Tigers Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester 25 - 18 UlsterLeicester vs Ulster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Saturday , September 27
Leicester 19 - 22 London Irish
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 Leicester
Saturday , September 13
Exeter 20 - 24 Leicester
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611