Planet Rugby

Leicester

Leicester

Wing duo re-sign with Leicester

09th April 2014 12:21

Share:

Blaine Scully v Newcastle

New deal: Blaine Scully

Leicester have retained the services of international duo Gonzalo Camacho and Blaine Scully for next season, it was confirmed on Wednesday.

USA Eagle Scully has enjoyed a fine run of form for the Tigers both in the Aviva Premiership and Heineken Cup since joining on a short-term deal.

"Blaine has done very well. His performance at the weekend was outstanding in lots of ways," Richard Cockerill told BBC Radio Leicester.

"He made the [Jordan Crane] try with his footwork and offload. His ability to deal with Nalaga defensively and ability in the air was good."

Meanwhile, Argentina international Camacho has yet to play for Leicester due to a shoulder injury but director of rugby Cockerill sees his value.

"He has not played a game for us but he is a quality international winger," he said.

"He has had horrendous bad luck [with injury].

"In the marketplace where he is at, he is good value for money and we think we will get the best out of him."

  • Leicester Tigers Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Bath vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , September 27
Leicester vs London Irish15:00
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester vs Leicester15:15
Friday , October 10
Leicester vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , November 15
Leicester vs Saracens15:00
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester14:30
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester vs Ulster19:45
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
Saturday , December 6
Leicester vs ToulonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Leicester Tigers Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 13
Exeter 20 - 24 LeicesterExeter vs Leicester Report
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 NewcastleLeicester vs Newcastle Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens29
2Bath29
3Leicester Tigers29
4Exeter26
5Northampton26