Planet Rugby

Leicester

Leicester

Wing duo re-sign with Leicester

09th April 2014 12:21

Share:

Blaine Scully v Newcastle

New deal: Blaine Scully

Leicester have retained the services of international duo Gonzalo Camacho and Blaine Scully for next season, it was confirmed on Wednesday.

USA Eagle Scully has enjoyed a fine run of form for the Tigers both in the Aviva Premiership and Heineken Cup since joining on a short-term deal.

"Blaine has done very well. His performance at the weekend was outstanding in lots of ways," Richard Cockerill told BBC Radio Leicester.

"He made the [Jordan Crane] try with his footwork and offload. His ability to deal with Nalaga defensively and ability in the air was good."

Meanwhile, Argentina international Camacho has yet to play for Leicester due to a shoulder injury but director of rugby Cockerill sees his value.

"He has not played a game for us but he is a quality international winger," he said.

"He has had horrendous bad luck [with injury].

"In the marketplace where he is at, he is good value for money and we think we will get the best out of him."

  • Leicester Tigers Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Sale vs Leicester14:00
Saturday , January 3
Leicester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs LeicesterScarlets vs Leicester Preview
Saturday , December 6
Leicester vs ToulonTBC
Saturday , December 13
Toulon vs LeicesterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Leicester Tigers Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester 25 - 18 UlsterLeicester vs Ulster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Saturday , September 27
Leicester 19 - 22 London Irish
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 Leicester
Saturday , September 13
Exeter 20 - 24 Leicester
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611