Planet Rugby

Leicester

Leicester

Leicester forced into late change

23rd March 2014 13:25

Share:

Scott Hamilton Leicester Tigers Aviva Premeirship 2013

Scott Hamilton: Comes in for Mathew Tait

Leicester Tigers have made a late change to their squad for Sunday's Premiership game against Exeter Chiefs at Welford Road.

Former All Black Scott Hamilton comes in for Mathew Tait at full-back. Matt Smith replaces Hamilton on the bench and will wear 23.

Leicester (revised): 15 Scott Hamilton, 14 Vereniki Goneva, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Anthony Allen, 11 Adam Thompstone, 10 Owen Williams, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Jordan Crane, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Jamie Gibson, 5 Ed Slater (c), 4 Louis Deacon, 3 Logovi'i Mulipola, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Marcos Ayerza
Replacements: 16 Rob Hawkins, 17 Boris Stankovich, 18 Fraser Balmain, 19 Graham Kitchener, 20 Thomas Waldrom, 21 David Mele, 22 Toby Flood, 23 Matt Smith.

Date: Sunday, March 23
Venue: Welford Road
Kick-off: 14:00 GMT
Referee: Dean Richards
Assistant Referees: Stuart Terheege, Simon Mcconnell
TMO: Rowan Kitt

  • Leicester Tigers Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Bath vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , September 27
Leicester vs London Irish15:00
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester vs Leicester15:15
Friday , October 10
Leicester vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , November 15
Leicester vs Saracens15:00
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester14:30
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester vs Ulster19:45
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
Saturday , December 6
Leicester vs ToulonTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Leicester Tigers Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 13
Exeter 20 - 24 LeicesterExeter vs Leicester Report
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 NewcastleLeicester vs Newcastle Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens29
2Bath29
3Leicester Tigers29
4Exeter26
5Northampton26