Planet Rugby

Leicester

Leicester

Toulouse confirm Flood signing

14th March 2014 12:37

Share:

toby flood leicester tigers

Secret's out: Toby Flood

As expected, Toulouse have confirmed the arrival of England and Leicester Tigers fly-half Toby Flood for next season.

One of the worst kept secrets in Europe over the last few months, Flood will move to France on a three-year contract after ten years in the Premiership, first with Newcastle Falcons before joining Leicester in 2008.

Flood has won 60 caps for England, scoring over 300 points, but will now be unavailable for selection following his move across the channel.

"Stade Toulousain symbolizes French rugby. There is a great history at this club, which is respected around the world," said Flood.

"I saw several similarities between the tradition and history here at Toulouse and with my current club Leicester Tigers. That was one of my reasons for joining and I hope to have similar success here with Toulouse as I have in England.

"I had the opportunity to try something different between what I'm used to in England and how everything is done in France, particularly in terms of training and preparation for matches. As I said, whether in Leicester or Toulouse, there is great tradition and top-class coaches.

"I really enjoyed all my time with Leicester. But coming here is like a new start for me, probably with new things to learn. It's like being a kid again coming here to a new lifestyle and learning to play the Toulouse way."

  • Leicester Tigers Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Sunday , November 23
London Welsh vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , November 29
Leicester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , December 20
Northampton vs Leicester15:00
Saturday , December 27
Sale vs Leicester14:00
Saturday , January 3
Leicester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Scarlets vs Leicester19:45
Saturday , December 6
Leicester vs ToulonTBC
Saturday , December 13
Toulon vs LeicesterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Leicester Tigers Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester 25 - 18 UlsterLeicester vs Ulster Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Saturday , September 27
Leicester 19 - 22 London Irish
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 Leicester
Saturday , September 13
Exeter 20 - 24 Leicester
Saturday , September 6
Leicester 36 - 17 Newcastle
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612
10Sale Sharks611