Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

O'Shea lauds starlet Sloan

08th March 2014 08:28

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Conor OShea - Harlequins Aviva Premiership

Pleased: Conor O'Shea

Harlequins Director of Rugby Conor O'Shea paid tribute to the talents of much-vaunted England U20 centre Harry Sloan this week.

Sloan stepped in at outside centre to score a crucial try in Quins' victory over Worcester Warriors last weekend.

"Harry missed four months of this season with a foot injury, and he has done tremendously well to battle back from that," O'Shea told Get West London.

"With the injuries we have had in the squad, he would certainly have played a lot more before now had he not been injured himself.

"It was great to witness the joy on his face when he got over that line. He ran a great line to get there too and is surprisingly quick for a big man.

"He is someone with huge potential."

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins vs London Welsh15:00
Friday , October 10
Leicester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 17
Harlequins vs Castres19:45
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 28
Exeter 36 - 13 HarlequinsExeter vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 WaspsHarlequins vs Wasps Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
7Gloucester410
8Leicester Tigers410
9Harlequins48
10Sale Sharks47
11Newcastle Falcons41