Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

O'Shea lauds starlet Sloan

08th March 2014 08:28

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Conor OShea - Harlequins Aviva Premiership

Pleased: Conor O'Shea

Harlequins Director of Rugby Conor O'Shea paid tribute to the talents of much-vaunted England U20 centre Harry Sloan this week.

Sloan stepped in at outside centre to score a crucial try in Quins' victory over Worcester Warriors last weekend.

"Harry missed four months of this season with a foot injury, and he has done tremendously well to battle back from that," O'Shea told Get West London.

"With the injuries we have had in the squad, he would certainly have played a lot more before now had he not been injured himself.

"It was great to witness the joy on his face when he got over that line. He ran a great line to get there too and is surprisingly quick for a big man.

"He is someone with huge potential."

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Sunday , January 4
London Welsh vs Harlequins14:30
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs Harlequins17:15
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs HarlequinsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 17
Harlequins 25 - 9 CastresHarlequins vs Castres Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
Sunday , September 28
Exeter 36 - 13 Harlequins
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612