Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

LV= Cup Wrap: Botica shuts out Bath

16th November 2012 21:51

Share:

harlequins Ben Botica

On form: Ben Botica

Five penalties from Ben Botica and two from Louis Grimoldby were enough for Harlequins to see off Bath at the Stoop.

In a try-less encounter, Stephen Donald scored three penalties and Tom Heathcote one of his own as Bath kept in touch, but the visitors slipped further away after Grimoldby's two kicks stretched the lead and handed Quins their second victory in the competition.

Meanwhile a late penalty from Danny Cipriani was enough to give Sale a narrow victory over Saracens at Salford City Stadium.

There were two tries each for both sides as Mark Cueto and Fraser McKenzie crossed for the hosts, with Kameli Ratavou and Joel Tomkins doing the same for the visitors.

The result was only Sale's third win this season in all competitions.

Results:

Harlequins 21-10 Bath
Sale 25-23 Saracens

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale SharksHarlequins vs Sale Sharks Preview
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Sunday , January 4
London Welsh vs Harlequins14:30
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
Sunday , February 15
Wasps vs Harlequins14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , December 7
Harlequins vs Leinster15:15
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , January 17
Harlequins vs WaspsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Gloucester 15 - 22 HarlequinsGloucester vs Harlequins Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Harlequins 31 - 21 Newport Gwent D'gons
Sunday , November 2
Saracens 25 - 20 HarlequinsSaracens vs Harlequins Report
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps 16 - 23 Harlequins
Friday , October 17
Harlequins 25 - 9 Castres
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 Harlequins
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
4Saracens724
5Wasps720
6Harlequins718
7Sale Sharks716
8Gloucester716