Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

LV= Cup Wrap: Botica shuts out Bath

16th November 2012 21:51

Share:

harlequins Ben Botica

On form: Ben Botica

Five penalties from Ben Botica and two from Louis Grimoldby were enough for Harlequins to see off Bath at the Stoop.

In a try-less encounter, Stephen Donald scored three penalties and Tom Heathcote one of his own as Bath kept in touch, but the visitors slipped further away after Grimoldby's two kicks stretched the lead and handed Quins their second victory in the competition.

Meanwhile a late penalty from Danny Cipriani was enough to give Sale a narrow victory over Saracens at Salford City Stadium.

There were two tries each for both sides as Mark Cueto and Fraser McKenzie crossed for the hosts, with Kameli Ratavou and Joel Tomkins doing the same for the visitors.

The result was only Sale's third win this season in all competitions.

Results:

Harlequins 21-10 Bath
Sale 25-23 Saracens

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Sunday , January 4
London Welsh vs Harlequins14:30
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps vs HarlequinsWasps vs Harlequins Preview
Saturday , December 6
Harlequins vs LeinsterTBC
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs HarlequinsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 17
Harlequins 25 - 9 CastresHarlequins vs Castres Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
Sunday , September 28
Exeter 36 - 13 Harlequins
Saturday , September 20
Harlequins 26 - 23 Wasps
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 Saracens
Saturday , September 6
London Irish 15 - 20 Harlequins
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614
9London Irish612