Planet Rugby

Harlequins

Harlequins

LV= Cup Wrap: Quins pip Saints

10th November 2012 16:54

Share:

harlequins northampton saints ben botica

Late winner: Ben Botica

A late try from Ben Botica snatched an LV= Cup victory for Harlequins against Northampton Saints on Saturday.

Botica's late score and conversion gave Quins a 30-31 win away from home at Franklin's Gardens.

Fly-half Tom Heathcote kicked 21 points as Bath comfortably saw off the Dragons in a one-sided affair at the Recreation Ground. Fijian winger Semesa Rokoduguni scored two tries on debut.

Worcester saw off the Scarlets at Sixways, scoring four tries with Neil Best grabbing the bonus point.

Results:
Northampton Saints 30-31 Harlequins
Bath 36-15 Dragons
Worcester 34-18 Scarlets

  • Harlequins Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Harlequins vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , December 27
Harlequins vs Northampton15:00
Sunday , January 4
London Welsh vs Harlequins14:30
Saturday , January 10
Harlequins vs Leicester15:00
Sunday , February 15
Wasps vs Harlequins14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , December 7
Harlequins vs Leinster15:15
Saturday , December 13
Leinster vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , January 17
Harlequins vs WaspsTBC
Saturday , January 24
Castres vs HarlequinsTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Harlequins Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 21
Harlequins 12 - 16 Sale SharksHarlequins vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , November 14
Gloucester 15 - 22 HarlequinsGloucester vs Harlequins Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Harlequins 31 - 21 Newport Gwent D'gons
Sunday , November 2
Saracens 25 - 20 Harlequins
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Sunday , October 26
Wasps 16 - 23 Harlequins
Friday , October 17
Harlequins 25 - 9 Castres
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 Harlequins
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
5Wasps820
6Sale Sharks820
7Harlequins819
8Gloucester816
9Leicester Tigers716