Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Gloucester cleared of scrum mischief

18th April 2014 15:16

Share:

Tempers fray during Gloucester v Bath 2014

Hot-tempered: Gloucester v Bath

A Premiership Rugby review of Gloucester's decision to move to uncontested scrums against Bath has cleared them of wrongdoing.

The review, as required by Premiership Rugby regulations, solely governed the decision to move to uncontested scrums in the second half of the game. Every Premiership Rugby match where uncontested scrums are ordered is subject to a Premiership Rugby review.

"We conducted a thorough inquiry taking evidence from a number of people at Gloucester over the decision to move to uncontested scrums in the match," said Premiership Rugby's Director of Rugby Phil Winstanley.

"These included medical reports from the club.

"We have accepted Gloucester's evidence and, therefore, we have concluded that Gloucester complied with the regulations and will face no sanction."

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
London Irish vs Gloucester13:00
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , January 3
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , January 10
Gloucester vs Saracens15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Sunday , November 9
London Welsh vs Gloucester14:30
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Sunday , December 7
Gloucester vs Zebre15:15
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Gloucester Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Oyonnax 15 - 25 Gloucester
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester 55 - 0 BriveGloucester vs Brive Report
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Saracens 28 - 21 GloucesterSaracens vs Gloucester Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Friday , September 26
London Welsh 10 - 46 Gloucester
Friday , September 19
Gloucester 22 - 25 Exeter
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale Sharks
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614