Planet Rugby

Gloucester

Gloucester

Cowan confirms Gloucester exit

01st April 2014 19:00

Share:

Jimmy Cowan Gloucester

Jimmy Cowan: Heading to France?

Former All Black scrum-half Jimmy Cowan has confirmed he will leave Gloucester at the end of the season.

The 51-Test cap scrum-half has been at Gloucester since 2012 but the arrival of Greig Laidlaw next term means the World Cup winner has been forced to look elsewhere and is likely to head to France.

"I won't be back in Gloucester unfortunately," Cowan told the Gloucester Citizen.

"I don't know where I will be next season, I'm just going through that process now. There's nothing fixed on paper but verbally I have offers.

"Looking back they haven't won a lot over the last few years and with the nucleolus of the team, a lot of young boys, we really want to win something. It would mean a lot to finish on a high here."

  • Gloucester Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Friday , November 21
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Sunday , November 30
London Irish vs Gloucester13:00
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , December 27
Gloucester vs Wasps15:00
Saturday , January 3
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Saturday , January 10
Gloucester vs Saracens15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , November 1
Exeter vs Gloucester15:00
Sunday , November 9
London Welsh vs Gloucester14:30
More LV= Cup fixtures
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Saturday , October 25
Oyonnax vs Gloucester19:45
More European Rugby Challenge Cup fixtures
  • Gloucester Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Thursday , October 16
Gloucester 55 - 0 BriveGloucester vs Brive Report
More European Rugby Challenge Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Saracens 28 - 21 GloucesterSaracens vs Gloucester Report
Saturday , October 4
Gloucester 33 - 16 Leicester
Friday , September 26
London Welsh 10 - 46 Gloucester
Friday , September 19
Gloucester 22 - 25 Exeter
Saturday , September 13
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale Sharks
Friday , September 5
Northampton 53 - 6 Gloucester
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615
7Harlequins614
8Leicester Tigers614