Planet Rugby

Bath

Bath

Stringer signs new Bath deal

18th March 2014 10:17

Share:

Peter Stringer Bath 2013

Happy at The Rec: Peter Stringer

Former Ireland scrum-half Peter Stringer has signed a new one-year contract with Bath, the club announced on Tuesday.

Stringer, who represented Ireland in 98 Tests, has put his experience to good use this season, particularly in guiding Bath's talented young back-line with expert precision.

"Bath is a great place to be at the moment", commented Stringer.

"There's a lot of hugely exciting young players in the squad, and it's a group that's really building towards a bright future.

"I feel I still have a lot of rugby in me, and still enjoy getting out there and training and playing with the lads.

"I'm looking forward to the rest of this season and next, and seeing how far we can go."

Mike Ford, Bath head coach, added: "Strings brings a lot of experience to our relatively young squad, and his absolute professionalism sets a great example to them.

"He's not lost any of his enthusiasm or ability, making him a real asset for us, and we're thrilled he's agreed to stay for another year."

  • Bath Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 27
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Friday , October 3
Bath vs Saracens19:45
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Saturday , November 29
Bath vs Harlequins15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow vs Bath15:15
Saturday , October 25
Bath vs Toulouse15:15
Saturday , December 6
Montpellier vs BathTBC
Saturday , December 13
Bath vs MontpellierTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Bath Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 LeicesterBath vs Leicester Report
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London WelshBath vs London Welsh Report
Saturday , September 6
Sale Sharks 20 - 29 Bath
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Bath314
2Saracens313
3Exeter310
4Leicester Tigers39
5Harlequins38