Planet Rugby

Bath

Bath

Bath lose injured Fa'osiliva

11th March 2014 15:26

Share:

Alafoti Fa osiliva in action for Bath

Injured: Alafoti Fa'osiliva

Bath have been dealt an injury blow after powerful Samoan flanker Alafoti Fa'osiliva was ruled out for at least six weeks due to an MCL knee problem.

Fa'osiliva sustained the injury against Saracens in their recent Aviva Premiership clash and will miss key games in the regular-season run-in.

"Alafoti has taken a knock to his knee. We have had a scan on it and it's at least six weeks, at best," coach Mike Ford told BBC Points West.

"It's his MCL, so that's a problem for us."

  • Bath Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 27
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Friday , October 3
Bath vs Saracens19:45
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Saturday , November 29
Bath vs Harlequins15:00
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow vs Bath15:15
Saturday , October 25
Bath vs Toulouse15:15
Saturday , December 6
Montpellier vs BathTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Bath Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 LeicesterBath vs Leicester Report
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London WelshBath vs London Welsh Report
Saturday , September 6
Sale Sharks 20 - 29 Bath
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Bath314
2Saracens313
3Northampton311
4Exeter310
5Leicester Tigers39