Planet Rugby

Bath

Bath

No complaints from Ford after loss

01st March 2014 09:43

Share:

mike ford bath

Lesson: Mike Ford

Bath head coach Mike Ford accepted that Saracens were the better side following his team's 10-23 loss at home on Friday.

Bath are enjoying a resurgence this season as they make a charge for the playoffs, but their spot in the final four isn't guaranteed with six games to go.

Leicester are currently five points behind third-placed Bath and face Newcastle on Sunday.

Having been unable to break down an impressive Saracens' defensive wall, Ford had no complaints when reflecting on the match afterwards.

"Look, let's give credit to Saracens. They're a very good side," said Ford.

"They're ahead of us in their development cycle, we've only been together since July with this new squad.

"Their experience told in certain places. They control the scoreboard and force you to do things you don't really want to do. And the second try just before half-time was a killer.

"We're going to hurt for three days but we'll come back again on Tuesday and start work again.

"We've got to get up to their level. I said to the team, we've come a long way this season but we've got to get better."

  • Bath Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle17:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , December 27
Bath vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , January 3
Leicester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Montpellier vs BathTBC
Saturday , December 13
Bath vs MontpellierTBC
Saturday , January 17
Toulouse vs BathTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Bath Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Bath 19 - 21 ToulouseBath vs Toulouse Report
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow 37 - 10 BathGlasgow vs Bath Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Friday , October 3
Bath 21 - 11 Saracens
Saturday , September 27
Northampton 31 - 24 Bath
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 Leicester
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London Welsh
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
2Saracens622
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615