Planet Rugby

Bath

Bath

No complaints from Ford after loss

01st March 2014 09:43

Share:

mike ford bath

Lesson: Mike Ford

Bath head coach Mike Ford accepted that Saracens were the better side following his team's 10-23 loss at home on Friday.

Bath are enjoying a resurgence this season as they make a charge for the playoffs, but their spot in the final four isn't guaranteed with six games to go.

Leicester are currently five points behind third-placed Bath and face Newcastle on Sunday.

Having been unable to break down an impressive Saracens' defensive wall, Ford had no complaints when reflecting on the match afterwards.

"Look, let's give credit to Saracens. They're a very good side," said Ford.

"They're ahead of us in their development cycle, we've only been together since July with this new squad.

"Their experience told in certain places. They control the scoreboard and force you to do things you don't really want to do. And the second try just before half-time was a killer.

"We're going to hurt for three days but we'll come back again on Tuesday and start work again.

"We've got to get up to their level. I said to the team, we've come a long way this season but we've got to get better."

  • Bath Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 6
Sale vs Bath14:00
Saturday , September 13
Bath vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , September 20
Bath vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , September 27
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Friday , October 3
Bath vs Saracens19:45
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Saturday , November 29
Bath vs Harlequins15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow vs Bath15:15
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Bath00
2Exeter00
3Gloucester00
4Harlequins00
5Leicester Tigers00