Planet Rugby

Bath

Bath

ACC wrap: English duo sit pretty

19th January 2013 17:19

Share:

Gloucester pair Jonny May and Henry Trinder

Brace apiece: Trinder and May

Gloucester and Bath cemented their positions at the top of their respective Challenge Cup Pools with wins over Mont-de-Marsan and Bucuresti.

Jonny May and Henry Trinder scored two tries apiece for the Cherry and Whites in their 36-16 victory over the French side at Kingsholm while Josh Drauniniu, Errie Claassens and Nikki Walker did the same for Worcester, who put 71 points past their opponents but finished second in their Pool behind Perpignan. Bath were easy victors over Bucuresti, winning 53-8 at the Rec.

Grenoble hammered Cavalieri Prato 47-0 but in Saturday's late game, Stade Franšais crushed London Welsh 39-17 to ensure they won Pool 5.

Results

Cavalieri Prato 0-47 Grenoble
Mogliano 0-54 Bayonne
Bath 53-8 Bucuresti
Gloucester 36-16 Mont-de-Marsan
London Irish 17-7 Bordeaux Begles
Worcester Warriors 71-19 Bizkaia Gernika RT
Stade Franšais 39-17 London Welsh

  • Bath Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle17:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Friday , November 28
Bath vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , December 20
Gloucester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , December 27
Bath vs Exeter15:00
Saturday , January 3
Leicester vs Bath15:00
Saturday , January 10
Bath vs Wasps15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Montpellier vs BathTBC
Saturday , December 13
Bath vs MontpellierTBC
Saturday , January 17
Toulouse vs BathTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Bath Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Bath 19 - 21 ToulouseBath vs Toulouse Report
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow 37 - 10 BathGlasgow vs Bath Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Friday , October 3
Bath 21 - 11 Saracens
Saturday , September 27
Northampton 31 - 24 Bath
Saturday , September 20
Bath 45 - 0 Leicester
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London Welsh
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
2Saracens622
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615
6Gloucester615