Planet Rugby

Bath

Bath

ACC wrap: English duo sit pretty

19th January 2013 17:19

Share:

Gloucester pair Jonny May and Henry Trinder

Brace apiece: Trinder and May

Gloucester and Bath cemented their positions at the top of their respective Challenge Cup Pools with wins over Mont-de-Marsan and Bucuresti.

Jonny May and Henry Trinder scored two tries apiece for the Cherry and Whites in their 36-16 victory over the French side at Kingsholm while Josh Drauniniu, Errie Claassens and Nikki Walker did the same for Worcester, who put 71 points past their opponents but finished second in their Pool behind Perpignan. Bath were easy victors over Bucuresti, winning 53-8 at the Rec.

Grenoble hammered Cavalieri Prato 47-0 but in Saturday's late game, Stade Franšais crushed London Welsh 39-17 to ensure they won Pool 5.

Results

Cavalieri Prato 0-47 Grenoble
Mogliano 0-54 Bayonne
Bath 53-8 Bucuresti
Gloucester 36-16 Mont-de-Marsan
London Irish 17-7 Bordeaux Begles
Worcester Warriors 71-19 Bizkaia Gernika RT
Stade Franšais 39-17 London Welsh

  • Bath Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Bath vs Leicester15:15
Saturday , September 27
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Friday , October 3
Bath vs Saracens19:45
Sunday , October 12
Wasps vs Bath14:00
Saturday , November 15
Bath vs Newcastle15:00
Saturday , November 22
London Irish vs Bath15:00
Saturday , November 29
Bath vs Harlequins15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow vs Bath15:15
Saturday , October 25
Bath vs Toulouse15:15
Saturday , December 6
Montpellier vs BathTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Bath Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London WelshBath vs London Welsh Report
Saturday , September 6
Sale Sharks 20 - 29 BathSale Sharks vs Bath Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens29
2Bath29
3Leicester Tigers29
4Exeter26
5Northampton26