Planet Rugby

Sarries to host Western Province

10th June 2014 11:45

Share:

MARK MCCALL SARACENS DIRECTOR OF RUGBY

Mark McCall: Thrilled to face WP

Saracens will host Currie Cup outfit Western Province in a friendly match at Allianz Park on Sunday November 9.

The 2014 Premiership league winners defeated the Sharks earlier this year, and will be aiming to maintain their 100% record against top South African opposition.

Sarries boss Mark McCall said: "Western Province have long been one of the leading teams in the southern hemisphere, and it will be a great thrill for our players and supporters to welcome the Cape team to Allianz Park."

Gert Smal, Western Province's director of rugby, said: "To play Saracens in London will be a great experience for our players and coaches and, while some of our players will be involved in the Springbok tour to Europe, we will field our strongest possible team at Allianz Park."

  • Currie Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Currie Cup
Friday , September 26
Cheetahs vs Blue Bulls19:10
Pumas vs Western Province19:00
Saturday , September 27
Sharks vs Eastern Province Kings14:00
Griquas vs Lions15:00
Friday , October 3
Pumas vs Blue Bulls15:00
Sharks vs Lions19:10
Saturday , October 4
Cheetahs vs Western Province14:00
Griquas vs Eastern Province Kings15:00
Friday , October 10
Eastern Province Kings vs Pumas19:10
Saturday , October 11
Lions vs Cheetahs15:00
More Currie Cup fixtures
  • Currie Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Currie Cup
Saturday , September 20
Eastern Province Kings 22 - 37 CheetahsEastern Province Kings vs Cheetahs Report
Western Province 36 - 12 GriquasWestern Province vs Griquas Report
Blue Bulls 15 - 26 SharksBlue Bulls vs Sharks Report
Friday , September 19
Lions 29 - 15 Pumas
Saturday , September 13
Griquas 31 - 27 PumasGriquas vs Pumas Report
Cheetahs 30 - 30 SharksCheetahs vs Sharks Report
Lions 35 - 33 Western ProvinceLions vs Western Province Report
Friday , September 12
Eastern Province Kings 13 - 28 Blue BullsEastern Province Kings vs Blue Bulls Report
Saturday , September 6
Cheetahs 17 - 31 Pumas
Sharks 18 - 21 Griquas
More Currie Cup results
  • Currie Cup Table
Overall 2014
Currie Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Western Province729
2Golden Lions725
3Sharks720
4Pumas719
5Cheetahs719