Planet Rugby

Robertson negotiating with Biarritz

10th April 2014 08:14

Share:

scott robertson canterbury

Linked: Scott Robertson

Canterbury boss Scott Robertson is in negotiations to take over the head coaching role at relegated Biarritz, according to reports.

Robertson has been linked by the French press with a move to take over the Basque outfit, whose dismal season came to a close with their relegation to the ProD2 - four years after reaching the Heineken Cup final.

Success has been instantaneous for Robertson since he took over the Canterbury side last year, winning their seventh consecutive NPC title.

Robertson won 23 caps for New Zealand between 1998 and 2002, before spending part of his career playing for Perpignan.

He has previously worked at Canterbury under current Munster boss Rod Penney.

Taking over Biarritz would be a considerable challenge for Robertson as their squad appears set for a major overhaul.

Damien Traille, Teddy Thomas, Fabien Barcella and RaphaŽl Lakafia are just a few of the players leaving BO, with the futures of Dimitri Yachvili and Imanol Harinordoquy still uncertain.

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Friday , October 3
Northland vs North Harbour19:35
Saturday , October 4
Southland vs Counties Manukau14:35
Bay Of Plenty vs Otago17:35
Canterbury vs Tasman19:35
Sunday , October 5
Manawatu vs Hawkes Bay14:35
Wednesday, October 8
Counties Manukau vs Auckland19:35
Thursday , October 9
Waikato vs Bay Of Plenty19:35
Friday , October 10
Otago vs Manawatu19:35
Saturday , October 11
Wellington vs North Harbour14:35
Hawkes Bay vs Southland17:35
More ITM Cup fixtures
  • ITM Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Thursday , October 2
Auckland 60 - 19 WaikatoAuckland vs Waikato Report
Wednesday, October 1
Hawkes Bay 36 - 14 WellingtonHawkes Bay vs Wellington Report
Sunday , September 28
Tasman 32 - 24 OtagoTasman vs Otago Report
Canterbury 26 - 28 SouthlandCanterbury vs Southland Report
Saturday , September 27
Waikato 20 - 22 ManawatuWaikato vs Manawatu Report
Counties Manukau 55 - 7 WellingtonCounties Manukau vs Wellington Report
North Harbour 28 - 25 Hawkes Bay
Friday , September 26
Taranaki 35 - 22 AucklandTaranaki vs Auckland Report
Thursday , September 25
Bay Of Plenty 27 - 30 Northland
Wednesday, September 24
North Harbour 29 - 24 CanterburyNorth Harbour vs Canterbury Report
More ITM Cup results
  • ITM Cup Table
Premiership 2014
ITM Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Taranaki832
2Tasman832
3Canterbury830
4Auckland825
5Waikato916