Planet Rugby

Preview: Wellington v Bay of Plenty

11th September 2013 11:32

Share:

Tino Nemani for Bay of Plenty

Steamers wing: Tino Nemani

Wellington will be keen to keep their faultless ITM Cup season on the right track when they host Bay of Plenty at Westpac Stadium on Thursday.

The Lions are sitting pretty at the top after winning their opening five games with a try bonus-point, leaving them two points ahead of Auckland.

On Thursday they will face a Steamers line-up that will be captained by fly-half Willie Ripia and also includes Beau Robinson and Kendrick Lynn.

Bay of Plenty are currently bottom of the table following Taranaki's 23-10 victory over Hawke's Bay so concern over relegation is growing.

More to follow...

The teams:

Wellington: tbc

Bay of Plenty: 15 Dave Thomas, 14 Tino Nemani, 13 Kendrick Lynn, 12 Sam Beard, 11 Kimami Sitauti, 10 Willie Ripia (capt), 9 Josh Hall, 8 Carl Axtens, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Joe Tupe, 5 Culum Retallick, 4 Johan Bardoul, 3 Albert Anae, 2 Joe Royal, 1 Kane Hames.
Replacements: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Pingi Tala'apitaga, 18 Beau Williams, 19 Kieran Black, 20 Te Aihe Toma, 21 Nick Evemy, 22 Elliott Hagan.

Date: Thursday, September 12
Kick-off: 19:35 local (08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Referee: Michael Lash

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Wednesday, September 3
Manawatu vs Bay Of Plenty19:35
Thursday , September 4
Otago vs Canterbury19:35
Friday , September 5
Tasman vs Waikato18:05
Northland vs Hawkes Bay20:05
Saturday , September 6
Auckland vs Wellington14:35
Taranaki vs Southland06:35
Sunday , September 7
Manawatu vs Counties Manukau14:35
Bay Of Plenty vs North Harbour16:35
Wednesday, September 10
Otago vs Northland09:35
Thursday , September 11
Tasman vs Taranaki19:35
More ITM Cup fixtures
  • ITM Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Sunday , August 31
Taranaki 41 - 3 Bay Of PlentyTaranaki vs Bay Of Plenty Report
Auckland 16 - 16 TasmanAuckland vs Tasman Report
Saturday , August 30
Counties Manukau 21 - 27 Hawkes BayCounties Manukau vs Hawkes Bay Report
Southland 22 - 33 Otago
North Harbour 16 - 22 WaikatoNorth Harbour vs Waikato Report
Friday , August 29
Wellington 21 - 27 ManawatuWellington vs Manawatu Report
Thursday , August 28
Canterbury 48 - 3 NorthlandCanterbury vs Northland Report
Wednesday, August 27
Waikato 17 - 46 TaranakiWaikato vs Taranaki Report
Sunday , August 24
Manawatu 7 - 35 AucklandManawatu vs Auckland Report
Bay Of Plenty 27 - 56 TasmanBay Of Plenty vs Tasman Report
More ITM Cup results
  • ITM Cup Table
Premiership 2014
ITM Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Canterbury315
2Taranaki413
3Tasman312
4Waikato49
5Counties Manukau38