Planet Rugby

Preview: Wellington v Bay of Plenty

11th September 2013 11:32

Share:

Tino Nemani for Bay of Plenty

Steamers wing: Tino Nemani

Wellington will be keen to keep their faultless ITM Cup season on the right track when they host Bay of Plenty at Westpac Stadium on Thursday.

The Lions are sitting pretty at the top after winning their opening five games with a try bonus-point, leaving them two points ahead of Auckland.

On Thursday they will face a Steamers line-up that will be captained by fly-half Willie Ripia and also includes Beau Robinson and Kendrick Lynn.

Bay of Plenty are currently bottom of the table following Taranaki's 23-10 victory over Hawke's Bay so concern over relegation is growing.

More to follow...

The teams:

Wellington: tbc

Bay of Plenty: 15 Dave Thomas, 14 Tino Nemani, 13 Kendrick Lynn, 12 Sam Beard, 11 Kimami Sitauti, 10 Willie Ripia (capt), 9 Josh Hall, 8 Carl Axtens, 7 Beau Robinson, 6 Joe Tupe, 5 Culum Retallick, 4 Johan Bardoul, 3 Albert Anae, 2 Joe Royal, 1 Kane Hames.
Replacements: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Pingi Tala'apitaga, 18 Beau Williams, 19 Kieran Black, 20 Te Aihe Toma, 21 Nick Evemy, 22 Elliott Hagan.

Date: Thursday, September 12
Kick-off: 19:35 local (08:35 BST, 07:35 GMT)
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Referee: Michael Lash

  • ITM Cup Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Wednesday, September 24
North Harbour vs CanterburyNorth Harbour vs Canterbury Preview
Thursday , September 25
Bay Of Plenty vs Northland19:35
Friday , September 26
Taranaki vs Auckland19:35
Saturday , September 27
Waikato vs Manawatu14:35
Counties Manukau vs Wellington17:35
North Harbour vs Hawkes Bay19:35
Sunday , September 28
Tasman vs Otago14:35
Canterbury vs Southland16:35
Wednesday, October 1
Hawkes Bay vs Wellington19:35
Thursday , October 2
Auckland vs Waikato19:35
More ITM Cup fixtures
  • ITM Cup Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
ITM Cup
Sunday , September 21
Otago 38 - 7 WaikatoOtago vs Waikato Report
Wellington 20 - 42 TasmanWellington vs Tasman Report
Saturday , September 20
Hawkes Bay 36 - 17 Bay Of Plenty
Auckland 32 - 7 North HarbourAuckland vs North Harbour Report
Manawatu 36 - 17 Southland
Friday , September 19
Counties Manukau 20 - 28 CanterburyCounties Manukau vs Canterbury Report
Thursday , September 18
Northland 20 - 31 TaranakiNorthland vs Taranaki Report
Wednesday, September 17
Southland 14 - 38 TasmanSouthland vs Tasman Report
Sunday , September 14
Waikato 26 - 21 Counties ManukauWaikato vs Counties Manukau Report
Hawkes Bay 41 - 0 Otago
More ITM Cup results
  • ITM Cup Table
Premiership 2014
ITM Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Canterbury628
2Tasman727
3Taranaki727
4Auckland620
5Waikato715