Planet Rugby

The top 30 Premiership players

04th June 2014 14:55

Share:

CHRIS ROBSHAW MIKE BROWN HARLEQUINS

The best? Robshaw and Brown

Now the Aviva Premiership season has come to a close, who are the cream of the crop that stood out above the rest?

Champions Northampton and finalists Saracens both had outstanding campaigns, while individuals shone for other clubs such as Chris Pennell at Worcester.

But who were the true elite from the nine months? And who missed out?

Our friends at Bleacher Report have compiled the best 30 players in the Premiership from the last season.

Check out the list here.

  • Aviva Prem Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , September 20
Sale vs London WelshSale vs London Welsh Preview
London Irish vs SaracensLondon Irish vs Saracens Preview
Harlequins vs WaspsHarlequins vs Wasps Preview
Bath vs LeicesterBath vs Leicester Preview
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle vs NorthamptonNewcastle vs Northampton Preview
Friday , September 26
London Welsh vs Gloucester19:45
Saturday , September 27
Saracens vs Sale15:00
Leicester vs London Irish15:00
Northampton vs Bath15:15
Sunday , September 28
Wasps vs Newcastle14:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
  • Aviva Prem Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 19
Gloucester 22 - 25 ExeterGloucester vs Exeter Report
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 NorthamptonWasps vs Northampton Report
Newcastle 18 - 20 London IrishNewcastle vs London Irish Report
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London WelshBath vs London Welsh Report
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale SharksGloucester vs Sale Sharks Report
Exeter 20 - 24 LeicesterExeter vs Leicester Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 SaracensHarlequins vs Saracens Report
Sunday , September 7
London Welsh 0 - 52 ExeterLondon Welsh vs Exeter Report
Saturday , September 6
Sale Sharks 20 - 29 BathSale Sharks vs Bath Report
Saracens 34 - 28 WaspsSaracens vs Wasps Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Aviva Prem Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Exeter310
2Saracens29
3Bath29
4Leicester Tigers29
5Northampton26