Planet Rugby

The weekend's biggest hits

26th March 2014 13:43

Share:

malaki fekitoa smashes conrad smith highlanders v hurricanes 2014

Smashed: Conrad Smith

With Super Rugby in full-flow, and the European teams returning to domestic duties last weekend, the big hits were flying in across the globe.

An All Black legend got hammered in Otago, while there was some typically bruising rugby on show in England and France.

Our friends at Bleacher Report have put together a clip of the biggest hits of the weekend.

  • Aviva Prem Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , September 19
Gloucester vs Exeter19:45
Saturday , September 20
Sale vs London Welsh14:00
London Irish vs Saracens15:00
Harlequins vs Wasps15:00
Bath vs Leicester15:15
Sunday , September 21
Newcastle vs Northampton14:00
Friday , September 26
London Welsh vs Gloucester19:45
Saturday , September 27
Saracens vs Sale15:00
Leicester vs London Irish15:00
Northampton vs Bath15:15
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
  • Aviva Prem Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , September 14
Wasps 20 - 16 NorthamptonWasps vs Northampton Report
Newcastle 18 - 20 London IrishNewcastle vs London Irish Report
Saturday , September 13
Bath 53 - 26 London WelshBath vs London Welsh Report
Gloucester 34 - 27 Sale SharksGloucester vs Sale Sharks Report
Exeter 20 - 24 LeicesterExeter vs Leicester Report
Friday , September 12
Harlequins 0 - 39 SaracensHarlequins vs Saracens Report
Sunday , September 7
London Welsh 0 - 52 ExeterLondon Welsh vs Exeter Report
Saturday , September 6
Sale Sharks 20 - 29 BathSale Sharks vs Bath Report
Saracens 34 - 28 WaspsSaracens vs Wasps Report
Leicester 36 - 17 NewcastleLeicester vs Newcastle Report
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Aviva Prem Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Saracens29
2Bath29
3Leicester Tigers29
4Exeter26
5Northampton26