Planet Rugby

The weekend's biggest hits

26th March 2014 13:43

Share:

malaki fekitoa smashes conrad smith highlanders v hurricanes 2014

Smashed: Conrad Smith

With Super Rugby in full-flow, and the European teams returning to domestic duties last weekend, the big hits were flying in across the globe.

An All Black legend got hammered in Otago, while there was some typically bruising rugby on show in England and France.

Our friends at Bleacher Report have put together a clip of the biggest hits of the weekend.

  • Aviva Prem Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Friday , November 14
Northampton vs Exeter19:45
Gloucester vs Harlequins19:45
Saturday , November 15
Sale vs London Irish14:00
Bath vs Newcastle17:00
Sunday , November 16
Leicester vs Saracens13:00
Wasps vs London Welsh15:15
Friday , November 21
Harlequins vs Sale19:45
Newcastle vs Gloucester20:00
Saturday , November 22
Exeter vs Wasps15:00
London Irish vs Bath15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
  • Aviva Prem Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , October 12
Wasps 29 - 22 BathWasps vs Bath Report
Saturday , October 11
London Welsh 3 - 23 NewcastleLondon Welsh vs Newcastle Report
Saracens 28 - 21 GloucesterSaracens vs Gloucester Report
Exeter 44 - 24 London IrishExeter vs London Irish Report
Northampton 43 - 10 Sale SharksNorthampton vs Sale Sharks Report
Friday , October 10
Leicester 22 - 16 HarlequinsLeicester vs Harlequins Report
Sunday , October 5
Sale 25 - 14 WaspsSale vs Wasps Report
Newcastle 29 - 24 ExeterNewcastle vs Exeter Report
Saturday , October 4
Harlequins 52 - 0 London Welsh
London Irish 12 - 19 Northampton
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Aviva Prem Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
1Northampton625
2Saracens622
3Exeter620
4Bath620
5Wasps615