Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

5 Biggest Bledisloe Cup controversies

21st August 2014 12:57

Share:

All Black Captain Sean Fitzpatrick holds the Bledisloe Cup

Not without controversy: The Bledisloe Cup

The age-old rivalry between Australia and New Zealand has thrown up plenty of thrills and spills down the years.

There have also been some headline-grabbing moments of a different sort down...from acts of violence to questionable refereeing decisions, there have been a few debatable results.

Our friends at Bleacher Report put together a list of the 5 Biggest Controversies in Bledisloe Cup History

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New Zealand14:30
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
Argentina 13 - 34 New ZealandArgentina vs New Zealand Report
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South Africa
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand 28 - 9 Argentina
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand521
2South Africa515
3Australia510
4Argentina53