Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

'Tahs success to help Wallabies - Foster

31st July 2014 08:18

Share:

All Blacks assistant coach Ian Foster believes the Wallabies will benefit from the Waratahs' impressive season in the upcoming Rugby Championship.

The two nations collide in the competition opener on Saturday, August 16 in Sydney in what is a mouth-watering prospect to kick-off matters.

Despite New Zealand having held the Bledisloe Cup since 2003, Foster is convinced this year is going to see a different Wallaby side in action.

"Clearly they've made some gains and they're a lot more comfortable with how they do things and I think the Waratahs' success is going to boost their confidence a little," he told sportal.co.nz.

"But we're also equally happy with where we are at. We're showing some signs.

"We finished June in a reasonably good spot probably similar to them in some ways so we are probably going to both go in pretty well prepared which is maybe a little bit different to 12 months ago."

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New Zealand14:30
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South AfricaNew Zealand vs South Africa Report
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand 28 - 9 Argentina
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43