Planet Rugby

New Zealand

New Zealand

Samoan PM confirms NZ Test in Apia

18th July 2014 07:39

Share:

jerome kaino new zealand samoa 2008

Date set: All Blacks v Samoa

The Prime Minister of Samoa, Tuilaepa Sailele Malielegao, has confirmed that the All Blacks will face Samoa in Apia on July 8, 2015.

The Samoan leader revealed the news on his weekly radio programme that a letter confirming the fixture had been received from the NZRU.

The fixture, to be played on a Wednesday, will be the first between the two countries ever to be played in Samoa.

Tuilaepa added that renovations would be carried out on Apia Park ahead of next year's fixture, with help from overseas.

Given the timing of the fixture, it's likely to be used as a warm-up match before the Rugby Championship begins, in a busy year before the Rugby World Cup in England.

  • New Zealand Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , October 18
Australia vs New Zealand10:00
Saturday , November 1
USA vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 8
England vs New Zealand14:30
Saturday , November 15
Scotland vs New ZealandTBC
Saturday , November 22
Wales vs New Zealand17:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
Argentina vs New Zealand23:10
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • New Zealand Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South AfricaNew Zealand vs South Africa Report
Saturday , September 6
New Zealand 28 - 9 Argentina
Saturday , August 23
New Zealand 51 - 20 Australia
Saturday , August 16
Australia 12 - 12 New Zealand
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand416
2South Africa410
3Australia410
4Argentina43