Planet Rugby

South Africa

South Africa

Video: U19 slots 80m penalty

28th July 2014 15:02

Share:

Gerrie Labuschagne video

Gerrie Labuschagne: 80m place-kick

Who has the biggest boot in world rugby? Frans Steyn? Look out for another canon boot coming out of Bloemfontein.

Cheetahs U19 wing Gerrie Labuschagne can hit the target from 80m. For real.

Don't believe it? Have a look at the video below, where Labuschagne slots one from inside his 22m area at Shimla Park stadium.

Bloemfontein is at an altitude of about 1,400 metres (4,600 ft) above sea level but it's still an incredible effort from a youngster.

  • South Africa Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
International Match
Saturday , November 8
Ireland vs South Africa17:00
Saturday , November 15
England vs South Africa14:30
Saturday , November 22
Italy vs South Africa14:30
Saturday , November 29
Wales vs South Africa14:30
More International Match fixtures
Rugby Championship
Saturday , October 4
South Africa vs New Zealand16:05
More Rugby Championship fixtures
  • South Africa Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Rugby Championship
Saturday , September 27
South Africa 28 - 10 AustraliaSouth Africa vs Australia Report
Saturday , September 13
New Zealand 14 - 10 South Africa
Saturday , September 6
Australia 24 - 23 South Africa
Saturday , August 23
Argentina 31 - 33 South Africa
Saturday , August 16
South Africa 13 - 6 Argentina
More Rugby Championship results
  • Table
Rugby Championship Table
PosTeamPPts
1New Zealand521
2South Africa515
3Australia510
4Argentina53