Planet Rugby

Ulster

Ulster

Ravenhill is now Kingspan Stadium

05th June 2014 15:26

Share:

Ulster fans at Ravenhill in Heineken Cup

Name change: Ulster's home

Ulster have announced that Ravenhill will be known as Kingspan Stadium from next season after they agreed a ten-year agreement with the company.

Kingspan Group, the world's leading provider of sustainable building materials, is to invest in rugby at all levels within the PRO12 province.

"We're delighted to have extended our partnership with Kingspan, one of Ulster's most successful international companies, and to have secured a stadium naming rights partner for the first time," said Ulster Rugby chief executive Shane Logan.

"This is a landmark deal and one that will have considerable benefits for all of rugby in Ulster.

"I want to thank Kingspan for its long-term commitment to the Province and I look forward to many more special rugby occasions, from school and club finals to European match nights, at Kingspan Stadium in the future."

  • Ulster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester vs Ulster19:45
Saturday , October 25
Ulster vs Toulon13:00
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs ScarletsTBC
Saturday , December 13
Scarlets vs UlsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , September 27
Zebre vs Ulster15:00
Friday , October 3
Ulster vs Edinburgh19:35
Saturday , October 11
Ulster vs Glasgow17:05
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ulster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 12
Ulster 33 - 13 ZebreUlster vs Zebre Report
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets 32 - 32 UlsterScarlets vs Ulster Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ulster626
2Leicester Tigers621
3Montpellier611
4Treviso60