Planet Rugby

Ulster

Ulster

Fitzpatrick suffers heart problem

21st April 2014 15:17

Share:

mark anscombe ulster

Prop injuries: Mark Anscombe

Ulster prop Declan Fitzgerald suffered an irregular heartbeat during Friday's 27-9 loss to Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun.

Fitzgerald underwent a successful procedure on Sunday to correct the irregularity. He left hospital on Monday and will return to Belfast where he will undergo further tests.

Elsewhere, Ricky Lutton sustained an injury to his toe in the game against Glasgow. An x-ray on Monday showed that there was no break. He will have ongoing physiotherapy ahead of the Leinster game next weekend.

Tom Court suffered a thumb injury on Friday. An x-ray on Monday showed that it was not broken and he will resume training later this week.

  • Ulster Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Leicester vs Ulster19:45
Saturday , October 25
Ulster vs Toulon13:00
Saturday , December 6
Ulster vs ScarletsTBC
Saturday , December 13
Scarlets vs UlsterTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 3
Ulster vs Edinburgh19:35
Saturday , October 11
Ulster vs Glasgow17:05
Saturday , November 1
Ulster vs Newport Gwent D'gonsTBC
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Friday , November 28
Munster vs Ulster19:35
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ulster Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 27
Zebre 13 - 6 UlsterZebre vs Ulster Report
Friday , September 19
Cardiff Blues 9 - 26 UlsterCardiff Blues vs Ulster Report
Friday , September 12
Ulster 33 - 13 Zebre
Saturday , September 6
Scarlets 32 - 32 Ulster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Ulster626
2Leicester Tigers621
3Montpellier611
4Treviso60