Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

September return for Tipuric

16th July 2014 13:25

Share:

justin tipuric ospreys

Shoulder surgery: Justin Tipuric

Wales and Ospreys flanker Justin Tipuric is expected to return to action by the middle of September, missing the start of the season.

The British and Irish Lions openside missed the tour to South Africa with Wales in June as he continued to recover from shoulder surgery.

Ospreys medical performance manager Chris Towers revealed the influential Tipuric could be expected just after the beginning of the Guinness Pro12 campaign.

"He is progressing nicely following shoulder surgery," said Towers.

"The key for him now is a good period of physical preparation to allow him to hit his key targets over the next eight weeks ahead of his return to playing."

Towers also provided updates on other key stars for the Ospreys, including second row James King, scrum-half Rhys Webb, centre Ashley Beck plus star winger Eli Walker.

"James had surgery on his ankle nine weeks ago and is back running. He will be integrated with the squad over the next two to three weeks in order to be available for the start of the season.

"Ashley is eight weeks post-op following surgery to repair a recurring hip problem. The original prediction was for a six month recovery period and he is where we would expect him to be at this stage.

"All three of Eli, Rhys and Dmitri Arhip started pre-season with the rest of the squad and are now fully integrated into the group, taking a full part in training."

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Gloucester vs Ospreys15:00
Saturday , February 7
Bath vs Ospreys15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
Saturday , December 27
Ospreys vs Scarlets17:15
Saturday , January 3
Scarlets vs Ospreys17:05
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Ulster 25 - 16 OspreysUlster vs Ospreys Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 14
Ospreys 35 - 51 DragonsOspreys vs Dragons Report
Friday , November 7
Ospreys 9 - 21 Saracens
More LV= Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys 26 - 11 Connacht
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 Ospreys
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton Treviso
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Racing Metro Paris28
2Northampton25
3Ospreys25
4Treviso20