Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

Glasgow host Leinster in Pro12 opener

10th July 2014 11:08

Share:

josh strauss pro12 final glasgow leinster

Repeat: 2014 Final

The Pro12 have announced the fixtures for the 2014/2015 season, along with the addition of new title sponsor, Guinness.

The Guinness Pro12 season will burst into action with lots of outstanding games to look forward to, starting on the first weekend of September (5/6/7th) 2014, with Glasgow Warriors hosting back-to-back champions Leinster in a repeat of last season's final.

Munster and Ulster, who both reached the playoffs, face Edinburgh at home and Scarlets away respectively. The Ospreys will face Benetton Treviso in Swansea and Cardiff Blues travel to Parma to take on Zebre. Connacht host the Newport Gwent Dragons in Galway.

"We are delighted that Guinness, an international brand with a strong pedigree in rugby, will be our title sponsor and we are looking forward to working with Guinness in actively developing the profile and stature of our competition which boasts some of the biggest names in world rugby," said Pro12 chief executive John Feehan/

"the kick off times for the first half of the season will be issued shortly, I for one can't wait to watch last season's top two go into to battle as Glasgow Warriors set to with Leinster in the opening weekend," said Pro12 tournament director David Jordan.

"The many highlights of the Guinness Pro12 season include the games over the Christmas Holiday period, where the celebrated derbies are among the feast of rugby that we are all looking forward to next season.

Pro12 2014/2015 opening fixtures: - kickoff times to be confirmed

Glasgow v Leinster
Munster v Edinburgh
Scarlets v Ulster
Ospreys v Treviso
Zebre v Blues
Connacht v Dragons

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Saturday , January 31
Gloucester vs Ospreys15:00
Saturday , February 7
Bath vs Ospreys15:00
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
Saturday , December 27
Ospreys vs Scarlets17:15
Saturday , January 3
Scarlets vs Ospreys17:05
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Ulster 25 - 16 OspreysUlster vs Ospreys Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 14
Ospreys 35 - 51 DragonsOspreys vs Dragons Report
Friday , November 7
Ospreys 9 - 21 Saracens
More LV= Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys 26 - 11 Connacht
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 Ospreys
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton Treviso
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff Blues
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Racing Metro Paris28
2Northampton25
3Ospreys25
4Treviso20