Planet Rugby

Ospreys

Ospreys

Webb to go under the knife

02nd April 2014 15:36

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Rhys Webb

Rhys Webb: Injured his knee

Ospreys scrum-half Rhys Webb will have surgery on Wednesday on the knee injury he sustained in last Friday's clash with Glasgow.

Webb was helped off just before the hour mark, in the Ospreys' defeat at Scotstoun, and will have an operation in London to repair the damage.

The Ospreys' medical performance manager, Chris Towers, confirmed the news.

"Rhys had a scan on Monday which excluded any signs of ligament damage," he said.

However, he has gone to London for keyhole surgery to deal with a cartilage problem.

"Following discussions with the surgeon post-operation, we will be in a better position to discuss any potential return to play date."

  • Ospreys Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Ospreys vs Racing Metro 9215:15
Saturday , December 13
Racing Metro 92 vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , January 17
Ospreys vs NorthamptonTBC
Saturday , January 24
Benetton Treviso vs OspreysTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Ospreys vs Saracens19:35
Friday , November 14
Ospreys vs Newport Gwent D'gons19:35
More LV= Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Ospreys vs ConnachtOspreys vs Connacht Preview
Friday , November 21
Ulster vs Ospreys19:35
Saturday , November 29
Leinster vs Ospreys17:15
Saturday , December 20
Ospreys vs Ulster17:15
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Ospreys Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Northampton 34 - 6 OspreysNorthampton vs Ospreys Report
Sunday , October 19
Ospreys 42 - 7 Benetton TrevisoOspreys vs Benetton Treviso Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Sunday , October 12
Ospreys 26 - 15 Cardiff BluesOspreys vs Cardiff Blues Report
Friday , October 3
Zebre 14 - 15 Ospreys
Saturday , September 27
Munster 14 - 19 Ospreys
Sunday , September 21
Ospreys 62 - 13 Edinburgh
Friday , September 12
Newport Gwent D'gons 15 - 17 Ospreys
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 5
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Racing Metro Paris28
2Northampton25
3Ospreys25
4Treviso20