Planet Rugby

Glasgow

Glasgow

Glasgow host Leinster in Pro12 opener

10th July 2014 11:08

Share:

josh strauss pro12 final glasgow leinster

Repeat: 2014 Final

The Pro12 have announced the fixtures for the 2014/2015 season, along with the addition of new title sponsor, Guinness.

The Guinness Pro12 season will burst into action with lots of outstanding games to look forward to, starting on the first weekend of September (5/6/7th) 2014, with Glasgow Warriors hosting back-to-back champions Leinster in a repeat of last season's final.

Munster and Ulster, who both reached the playoffs, face Edinburgh at home and Scarlets away respectively. The Ospreys will face Benetton Treviso in Swansea and Cardiff Blues travel to Parma to take on Zebre. Connacht host the Newport Gwent Dragons in Galway.

"We are delighted that Guinness, an international brand with a strong pedigree in rugby, will be our title sponsor and we are looking forward to working with Guinness in actively developing the profile and stature of our competition which boasts some of the biggest names in world rugby," said Pro12 chief executive John Feehan/

"the kick off times for the first half of the season will be issued shortly, I for one can't wait to watch last season's top two go into to battle as Glasgow Warriors set to with Leinster in the opening weekend," said Pro12 tournament director David Jordan.

"The many highlights of the Guinness Pro12 season include the games over the Christmas Holiday period, where the celebrated derbies are among the feast of rugby that we are all looking forward to next season.

Pro12 2014/2015 opening fixtures: - kickoff times to be confirmed

Glasgow v Leinster
Munster v Edinburgh
Scarlets v Ulster
Ospreys v Treviso
Zebre v Blues
Connacht v Dragons

  • Glasgow Warriors Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Montpellier vs GlasgowMontpellier vs Glasgow Preview
Saturday , December 6
Toulouse vs GlasgowTBC
Saturday , December 13
Glasgow vs Toulouse13:00
Saturday , January 17
Glasgow vs MontpellierTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Friday , November 21
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
Saturday , December 27
Glasgow vs Edinburgh14:40
Friday , January 9
Glasgow vs Scarlets19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Glasgow Warriors Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow 37 - 10 BathGlasgow vs Bath Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Ulster 29 - 9 GlasgowUlster vs Glasgow Report
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso 23 - 40 Glasgow
Friday , September 26
Glasgow 39 - 21 Connacht
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 Glasgow
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 Glasgow
Saturday , September 6
Glasgow 22 - 20 Leinster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 4
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Glasgow Warriors15
2Toulouse14
3Montpellier11
4Bath10