Planet Rugby

Glasgow

Glasgow

Shoulder surgery for Scotland lock

04th June 2014 16:32

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Alastair Kellock Glasgow Warriors 1024

Under the knife: Al Kellock

Glasgow Warriors captain Al Kellock has undergone shoulder surgery by Mr Umberto Fazzi at BMI Ross Hall Hospital in Glasgow.

He is expected to be out of action for several months.

A number of other players are currently being assessed by the club's medical team following Saturday's PRO12 Final in Dublin.

  • Glasgow Warriors Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Toulouse vs GlasgowTBC
Saturday , December 13
Glasgow vs Toulouse13:00
Saturday , January 17
Glasgow vs MontpellierTBC
Saturday , January 24
Bath vs GlasgowTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , November 21
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
Saturday , December 27
Glasgow vs Edinburgh14:40
Friday , January 9
Glasgow vs Scarlets19:35
Wednesday, January 14
Zebre vs GlasgowTBC
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Glasgow Warriors Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Glasgow 17 - 9 Benetton TrevisoGlasgow vs Benetton Treviso Report
More Guinness PRO12 results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Montpellier 13 - 15 GlasgowMontpellier vs Glasgow Report
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow 37 - 10 BathGlasgow vs Bath Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Ulster 29 - 9 GlasgowUlster vs Glasgow Report
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso 23 - 40 Glasgow
Friday , September 26
Glasgow 39 - 21 Connacht
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 Glasgow
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 Glasgow
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 4
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Glasgow Warriors29
2Toulouse28
3Montpellier22
4Bath21