Planet Rugby

Glasgow

Glasgow

Owens takes whistle for PRO12 final

21st May 2014 10:46

Share:

Referee Nigel Owens officiates during the Heineken Cup

In charge: Nigel Owens

Welsh referee Nigel Owens will officiate next weekend's PRO12 showpiece between Leinster and Glasgow Warriors in Dublin.

Owens takes the whistle for the 111th time in this competition, having taken charge of the final three years ago when Munster took on Leinster.

He has plenty of big match experience having taken charge of three Heineken Cup and two Challenge Cup finals in the past, along with 13 Six Nations matches and 8 Rugby Championship games and officiating at both the 2007 and 2011 Rugby World Cups.

He will joined by countrymen Leighton Hodges and Ian Davies as assistant referees, with Derek Bevan the TMO and Italian Maurizio Vancini stepping in as citing commissioner.

Glasgow Warriors v Leinster:

Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal)
Assistant referees: Leighton Hodges, Ian Davies (both Wal)
TMO: Derek Bevan (Wal)
Citing Commissioner: Maurizio Vancini (Ita)

  • Glasgow Warriors Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow vs Bath15:15
Saturday , October 25
Montpellier vs Glasgow17:15
Saturday , December 6
Toulouse vs GlasgowTBC
Saturday , December 13
Glasgow vs ToulouseTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , September 26
Glasgow vs Connacht19:35
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow15:00
Saturday , October 11
Ulster vs Glasgow17:05
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso19:35
Friday , November 21
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Glasgow Warriors Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 GlasgowNewport Gwent D
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 GlasgowCardiff Blues vs Glasgow Report
Saturday , September 6
Glasgow 22 - 20 Leinster
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 2
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Toulon624
2Cardiff Blues614
3Exeter612
4Glasgow Warriors611