Planet Rugby

Glasgow

Glasgow

Glasgow's Wilson out of Pro12 Final

19th May 2014 16:01

Share:

SKY_MOBILE Ryan Wilson Scotland

Blow: Ryan Wilson

Glasgow Warriors and Scotland flanker Ryan Wilson is set for a spell on the sidelines after injuring his shoulder in training.

The 25-year-old has undergone surgery and is expected to be out of action for several months.

Wilson has played 79 times for Glasgow and has nine Scotland caps.

"We're all disappointed for Ryan that he'll miss the final in a couple of weeks," said Glasgow Warriors head coach Gregor Townsend.

"Thankfully it's not the same shoulder he injured last summer, but it's a setback for him after he's had another very good season with us.

"We wish him all the best with his rehab."

  • Glasgow Warriors Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Toulouse vs GlasgowTBC
Saturday , December 13
Glasgow vs Toulouse13:00
Saturday , January 17
Glasgow vs MontpellierTBC
Saturday , January 24
Bath vs GlasgowTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday , October 31
Glasgow vs Benetton TrevisoGlasgow vs Benetton Treviso Preview
Friday , November 21
Scarlets vs Glasgow19:35
Sunday , November 30
Glasgow vs Newport Gwent D'gons16:00
Saturday , December 20
Glasgow vs Munster14:40
Saturday , December 27
Glasgow vs Edinburgh14:40
Friday , January 9
Glasgow vs Scarlets19:35
More Guinness PRO12 fixtures
  • Glasgow Warriors Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , October 25
Montpellier 13 - 15 GlasgowMontpellier vs Glasgow Report
Saturday , October 18
Glasgow 37 - 10 BathGlasgow vs Bath Report
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Guinness PRO12
Saturday , October 11
Ulster 29 - 9 GlasgowUlster vs Glasgow Report
Sunday , October 5
Benetton Treviso 23 - 40 Glasgow
Friday , September 26
Glasgow 39 - 21 Connacht
Saturday , September 20
Newport Gwent D'gons 13 - 33 Glasgow
Sunday , September 14
Cardiff Blues 12 - 33 Glasgow
More Guinness PRO12 results
  • Table
Pool 4
European Rugby Champions Cup Table
PosTeamPPts
1Glasgow Warriors29
2Toulouse28
3Montpellier22
4Bath21