Planet Rugby



Waratahs name squad for SA tour

21st March 2014 13:09


Michael Cheika Waratahs coach 2013

Prepared: Michael Cheika

Waratahs boss Michael Cheika has named his 27-man squad for the franchise's fixtures against the Sharks and Stormers on South African soil.

Four additional players to the 23 that overcame the Rebels have been called up to join the touring party, who take on Jake White's men in Durban on March 29th before heading to Cape Town six days later.

Back-row Pat McCutcheon, who narrowly missed out on selection for the 'Tahs' previous two matches, is drafted into the group alongside Easts pair Jonno Lance and Tala Gray, and Norths flyer Cam Crawford.

Gray and Crawford have both recently recovered from injuries that postponed any potential involvement with first team duties, with the latter having crossed for eight tries in seven games during the 2013 Super Rugby season

Waratahs squad: Sekope Kepu, Tatafu Polota Nau, Paddy Ryan, Will Skelton, Kane Douglas, Jacques Potgieter, Michael Hooper, Dave Dennis (c), Nick Phipps, Bernard Foley, Peter Betham, Kurtley Beale, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Alofa Alofa, Israel Folau, Tolu Latu, Jeremy Tilse, Benn Robinson, Wycliff Palu, Stephen Hoiles, Brendan McKibbin, Rob Horne, Matt Carraro, Pat McCutcheon, Tala Gray, Jonno Lance, Cam Crawford

  • Waratahs Fixtures
  • Table
Australian Conference
Super Rugby Table
3Western Force1640
5Melbourne Rebels1621