Planet Rugby

Saracens

Saracens

Sarries to host Western Province

10th June 2014 11:45

Share:

MARK MCCALL SARACENS DIRECTOR OF RUGBY

Mark McCall: Thrilled to face WP

Saracens will host Currie Cup outfit Western Province in a friendly match at Allianz Park on Sunday November 9.

The 2014 Premiership league winners defeated the Sharks earlier this year, and will be aiming to maintain their 100% record against top South African opposition.

Sarries boss Mark McCall said: "Western Province have long been one of the leading teams in the southern hemisphere, and it will be a great thrill for our players and supporters to welcome the Cape team to Allianz Park."

Gert Smal, Western Province's director of rugby, said: "To play Saracens in London will be a great experience for our players and coaches and, while some of our players will be involved in the Springbok tour to Europe, we will field our strongest possible team at Allianz Park."

  • Saracens Fixtures
Forthcoming Fixtures
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , November 29
Exeter vs Saracens16:30
Saturday , December 20
Saracens vs London Welsh15:00
Saturday , December 27
Newcastle vs Saracens15:00
Saturday , January 3
Saracens vs London Irish15:00
Saturday , January 10
Gloucester vs Saracens15:00
Sunday , February 15
Saracens vs Bath15:00
More Aviva Premiership fixtures
European Rugby Champions Cup
Saturday , December 6
Sale vs Saracens13:00
Saturday , December 13
Saracens vs Sale17:15
Saturday , January 17
Saracens vs MunsterTBC
Saturday , January 24
Clermont Auvergne vs SaracensTBC
More European Rugby Champions Cup fixtures
  • Saracens Results
Recent Results
FixtureDetails
All times are local
Aviva Premiership
Sunday , November 23
Saracens 24 - 31 NorthamptonSaracens vs Northampton Report
Sunday , November 16
Leicester Tigers 21 - 21 SaracensLeicester Tigers vs Saracens Report
More Aviva Premiership results
LV= Cup
Friday , November 7
Ospreys 9 - 21 Saracens
Sunday , November 2
Saracens 25 - 20 Harlequins
More LV= Cup results
European Rugby Champions Cup
Friday , October 24
Munster 14 - 3 Saracens
Saturday , October 18
Saracens 30 - 23 Clermont Auvergne
More European Rugby Champions Cup results
Aviva Premiership
Saturday , October 11
Saracens 28 - 21 Gloucester
More Aviva Premiership results
  • Table
Aviva Premiership Table
PosTeamPPts
2Exeter828
3Bath828
4Saracens825
5Leicester Tigers821
6Wasps820